## Faculty Center Advisory Board Meeting Minutes – September 19, 2024

Present: Kevin Yee, Erica Hoyt, Mike Borowczak, Martha Hubertz, Katy Miller, Christina Ferretti, Paria Gharavi, Danny Seigler, Sandra Sousa, Camilla Ambivero, Widaad Zaman, David Penn, Sue Bauer, Sean Mondesire, Carey Rothschild, Michelle Holm, Chrysalis Wright, Karen Haslett, Adam Meyer, Patty Farless, Donny Merritt

Visitors: Midya Parto

The purpose of the committee is to provide guidance and determine Faculty Excellence award winners.

- I. Introduction of new members: Mike Borowczak, Christine Ferretti, Widaad Zaman, and Chrysalis Wright
- II. FCTL website for Advisory Committee, with new subcommittee structure see <a href="https://fctl.ucf.edu/about-us/fctl-advisory-committee">https://fctl.ucf.edu/about-us/fctl-advisory-committee</a>/ Recommendations subcommittee and Awards subcommittee. The committee members will vote via survey on which subcommittee they would like to serve.
- III. Discussion of Senate-assigned topics
  - Photos of learning spaces Kevin will investigate how the software is currently updated and report back.
  - Simple Syllabus selection process Kevin will obtain a history of the selection of the tool from Vice Provost Letzring, and report back
- IV. Outline of calendar of meetings this year
  - Recommendations:
    - o Meetings in Oct, Nov, Jan, Feb, Mar, April
  - Awards (only voting members): mid Jan to agree on rubric and look at the published criteria
  - Can serve on both
- V. Election of chair and vice-chair

Chair is Christine Ferretti

Co-Vice Chairs are Sandra Sousa and Martha Hubertz (will lead the awards subcommittee)

- VI. Scheduling of next meeting

  The scheduling of the next meeting will take place sometime in October.
- VII. Other new business?
- VIII. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 1:55 pm.